Difference between revisions of "VisLunch/Fall2008"

From VistrailsWiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 33: Line 33:

  Aaron Knoll              Jianrong Shu       
  Aaron Knoll              Jianrong Shu       
  Adam Bargteil   John Schreiner     
  Adam Bargteil             John Schreiner     
  Carlos Scheidegger   Josh Stratton       
  Carlos Scheidegger       Josh Stratton       
  Carson Browlee   Lauro Lins         
  Carson Browlee           Lauro Lins         
  Charles Hansen   Linh Ha             
  Charles Hansen           Linh Ha             
  Chris Johnson   Louis Bavoil       
  Chris Johnson             Louis Bavoil       
  Claudio Silva   Mark Kim           
  Claudio Silva             Mark Kim           
  David Koop   Mathias Schott     
  David Koop               Mathias Schott     
  Emanuele Santos          Shachar Fleishman   
  Emanuele Santos          Shachar Fleishman   
  Erik Anderson   Siddarth Shankar   
  Erik Anderson             Siddarth Shankar   
  Hao Wang   Steve Callahan     
  Hao Wang                 Steve Callahan     
  Huy Vo   Valerio Pascucci   
  Huy Vo                   Valerio Pascucci   
  Jens Kruger   Wan Yong
  Jens Kruger               Wan Yong

Revision as of 16:25, 28 August 2008


08/29: Open Discussion and Semester Planning

Our plan to this Friday's session is to have an open
discussion of any interesting ideas that you want to
bring in and to plan/schedule presentations for the
following Fridays.

A common practice for VisLunch is to use some of its
sessions as a mean to let people know about the work
of the new people around: new faculties, new post docs,
new PhD. students . As there are lots of new faces
around, we hope to schedule some of these presentations
in this session.

This semester Lauro Lins will be responsible for
organizing the VisLunch sessions. Here is his contact

Lauro Lins
Room: 4887
Phone: 581-8061

And here is the wikipage where we want to keep
all the information related to this semesters'


People in the vislunch mail list (26):

Aaron Knoll               Jianrong Shu       
Adam Bargteil             John Schreiner     
Carlos Scheidegger        Josh Stratton      
Carson Browlee            Lauro Lins         
Charles Hansen            Linh Ha            
Chris Johnson             Louis Bavoil       
Claudio Silva             Mark Kim           
David Koop                Mathias Schott     
Emanuele Santos           Shachar Fleishman  
Erik Anderson             Siddarth Shankar   
Hao Wang                  Steve Callahan     
Huy Vo	                   Valerio Pascucci   
Jens Kruger               Wan Yong